Trading Agent Data · Emissions
Official reported emissions, as filed
Ask for Decathlon (SIREN 306138900) and you get its 2022 filing: 8,968,573 tCO2e for purchased goods, by the French register's own categories, published on 29 December 2023, with the source on the row.
About 1.53 million reported values from 18 official sources in Europe, Asia, Australia and the Americas, keyed to company numbers where the source gives one, with a separate global layer of modelled estimates. Look a company up by API, or take files, under a signed Order Form.
Check your suppliers against official filings
Send a list of your suppliers with their company numbers. We tell you how many have an official filing in these sources. The data then gives, for each match, the reported figures, the year, the filing date where the source gives one, and the source. Everything can be done by email.
Software companies can do the same through the API: one call for one company number or site ID returns every row we hold for it, and another takes up to 1,000 IDs and says which we hold and how many rows. A key reads only the layers and sources its Order Form names.
Scope 3, where the official source publishes it
| Source | Coverage | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| France, ADEME Bilans GES | 5,048 companies | By BEGES category, with the date each filing was published |
| Taiwan, listed and OTC companies | 1,297 companies | Totals only |
| Spain, MITECO carbon footprint register | 941 organisations with a tax number | Totals only; registration is voluntary |
There is no Scope 3 for any other country. Everywhere else the data holds what the source reports, usually a site's direct emissions. We show a Scope only where the source uses the word or its official method maps it, and we say which.
Reported sources
| Source | Keyed by | Distinct IDs | Years |
|---|---|---|---|
| France, ADEME Bilans GES | SIREN | 7,826 organisations | 2002–2026 |
| Taiwan, greenhouse gas table | Stock code | 1,962 companies | 2025 |
| Spain, MITECO | NIF | 7,264 organisations | 2008–2025 |
| Australia, Clean Energy Regulator | ABN, or company or facility name | 733 groups; 346 Safeguard facilities (2016-17 to 2024-25); 946 generation facilities (2012-13 to 2024-25) | 2009–2025 |
| Canada, GHGRP | Business Number | 2,843 facilities of 1,619 businesses | 2004–2024 |
| Canada, Ontario | Facility ID | 480 sites | 2010–2024 |
| Canada, British Columbia | Company and facility name | 289 facilities | 2010–2013 |
| Canada, Québec | SAGO number | 398 organisations | 2012–2025 |
| United States, EPA GHGRP | Facility ID | 10,929 sites | 2010–2023 |
| United States, Washington State | Company and facility name | No ID in the source | 2012–2024 |
| European Environment Agency, IED and E-PRTR | Facility ID | 67,596 sites | 2007–2024 |
| France, IREP | SIREN from the SIRET | 5,894 organisations | 2003–2025 |
| United Kingdom, UK PRTR | Facility ID | 2,374 sites | 2007–2023 |
| United Kingdom, UK ETS compliance report | Registry operator ID | 760 installations and 591 aircraft operators | 2021–2025 |
| Netherlands, Dutch Emissions Authority (EU ETS) | Permit number (EU ETS installation ID) | 487 installations | 2013–2020 |
| Czech Republic, IRZ | IČO | 883 organisations | 2023 |
| Chile, RETC | RUT | 6,771 organisations | 2005–2022 |
| Spain, Basque Country PRTR | CIF | 211 organisations | 2019–2023 |
Counts are not deduplicated across sources and cannot be added. A site is not a company. The API looks a row up by company number or site ID, so rows keyed only by name are in the files and not the API. Data on request also includes a related layer, kept apart: water, waste, other pollutants and other ESG figures from Taiwan, US TRI, Canada NPRI and the registers above, and Australian Safeguard baselines and units, which are not greenhouse gas emissions; and the modelled layer below. Rows the source names a test, rows with no real year and a few figures we traced and judged impossible are left out, as are names we identify as those of natural persons. These rules can miss a record and can remove a company in error. US EPA reporting for 2025 and later may change; our US file ends at 2023.
Modelled layer: estimates, kept apart
These values are modelled estimates, not reports by the company, plant or asset named, and not official filings. They come in their own files, every row is marked layer: modelled, and the API never mixes them with reported rows. They are not counted in the official sources above.
| Source | What it is | Distinct IDs | Years |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States, EIA emissions by plantModelled estimate | EIA estimates from fuel use | 3,967 plants | 2013–2024 |
| United States, eGRIDModelled estimate | EPA compilation of reported and estimated inputs | 3,618 plants | 2023 |
| Climate TRACE (global)Modelled estimate | Modelled estimates by asset and month, 13 sectors; not reported by any company or site | 33,663 assets in 198 countries and territories | 2021–2026 |
Each source's licence and attribution: Source Conditions Schedule.
What it is not
- Not global Scope 3, and not Scope 3 for every company. Three sources give Scope 3. BEGES categories are not the 15 GHG Protocol categories.
- Not checked for truth. We keep values as filed, including ones that look wrong. The flags and suspect fields mark rows a person should look at; a clean row is not proven right.
- Not a company's total. A site value covers that site, and most registers list only those above a threshold. Do not add sources together.
- Not comparable across sources. Methods, boundaries, units and years differ.
- Not enough on its own for a regulatory report or a public claim.
- Not endorsed by any public body. A verified field repeats the source's own field and means only what the source means by it.
- Not reported data where it is modelled. EIA, eGRID and Climate TRACE values are estimates, kept in a separate layer, and never count as an official source.
How it is licensed, by use
| Your use | Licence | Price (US$, excluding taxes) |
|---|---|---|
| Inside your organisation | Commercial | US$249 a month |
| Shown in your own named product, with our credit | Redistribution | US$9,900 a year |
| Supplied as data, sublicensed, white-label or without our credit | OEM | On request, by signed Order Form |
Emissions data is added by a signed Order Form that names it, and is delivered by API, or as files where the Order Form says so. Some sources come under open licences that we cannot restrict, and you may be able to get them from the source directly; what we add is collecting, cleaning, keying and delivering them. The Source Conditions Schedule says which, source by source (Parts 6 to 9).
Source of the figures shown above
Source : ADEME, Bilans GES — Données originales téléchargées sur https://data.ademe.fr/datasets/bilan-ges, mise à jour du 2 novembre 2026. Licence Ouverte / Open Licence 2.0 (https://www.etalab.gouv.fr/licence-ouverte-open-licence) — last updated 2026-11-04. Données modifiées par WU Capital Limited (Trading Agent Data) : champs personnels retirés, format normalisé. — Modified by WU Capital Limited (Trading Agent Data): personal fields left out, format normalised. Not endorsed by ADEME.